top of page

A native of New Orleans, LA, Eldric has traveled the world with his music, enjoying a varied career on the performing stage. 

Between New Orleans, Kansas City and New York City, he has been a frequent soloist with Unity Temple on the Plaza, Unity Church of New York and Unity Center of Vero Beach, FL.  Other concert soloist performances in such venues as the Metropolitan Museum with Opera Ebony, Avery Fisher Hall, a former member of Spiritus Ensemble and numerous other stages throughout Germany, France, Spain, Switzerland and recently Italy.


Recent roles:

Soloist in the upcoming community project of The Mile Long Opera by composer David Lang; The Rape of Lucretia (Male Chorus); La Fanciulla Del West (Harry);  Cavalleria Rusticana (Turiddu); Cosi Fan Tutte (Ferrando); La Bohème (Rodolfo); Dialogue des Carmélites (Father Confessor); Amahl and the Night Visitors (King Kaspar).  Other roles in preparation: MacBeth (Macduff); Rigoletto (Duke); L'Elisir d'Amore (Nemorino); La Traviata (Alfredo); Die Zauberflöte (Tamino). 



Recently appeared on Good Morning America with Robin Roberts performing live with International Soprano, Pretty Yenda 2017; Arizona NATS-LV 1st Place Winner 2009, NATS 2nd Place Winner 2006; Lexington Opera Society Scholarship 2005; American Institute of Musical Studies (AIMS) Meistersinger 8th Place Winner 2003; Jerry Herman Foundation Winner 2006. 

Currently studying under the guidance of Tenor, Dr. Alfonse Anderson of University of Nevada Las Vegas, Eldric holds a Master’s of Music Opera Performance from Arizona State University. 



Fred Carama (current teacher); Mikhail Hallack; Alfonse Anderson (UNLV);  Janna Ernst (New Orleans Opera);  Louis Salemno (Washington National Opera); Laurie Rogers (Opera Company of Philadelphia);  Carole FitzPatrick (ASU);  David Britton (ASU);  Gustavo Halley (UMKC);  Wayne Sander (Opera Ebony);  Everett McCorvey (UK);   Dale Dreyfoos (ASU);  Beaumont Glass;  Bodo Igesz. 



Dean Williamson (Nashville Opera); Robert Lyle (New Orleans Opera); Taras Kyrsa (UNLV);  Joel Revzen (Arizona Opera);  Dr. William Reber (ASU);  Heiko Mathias Förster (AIMS-03).

bottom of page